Moving!!

I’ve moved to Cleveland!  Saturday was moving day. I packed up boxes and bags and containers for a week, and Jack, my incredibly awesome brother, helped me cart it all up to David’s – now OUR – place.  
David already has quite a bit of furniture, so I only brought my desk (I have to have a place to sew!), my beat-up old red chair (and a place to read!), and a bookcase (and a place for the books!). 
Despite the lack of furniture, I have books, crafting supplies, sewing supplies, a cat, and all of my “normal” stuff (clothes, toiletries, computer, etc.), so there was still quite a bit of hauling to do.  I had taken a little up on previous trips, and I’ll wait to take a few things at Christmas and the second week of January – when I come back to pick up Ginger, but the big move has happened.
 
Now the hard part – finding space for everything.

Leave a comment